The trial of the former Catalan parliament bureau members Lluís Corominas, Ramona Barrufet, Anna Simó, Lluís Guinó and MP Mireia Boya will take place in Catalonia’s top court (TSJC) on July 21, 22 and 24.

Accused of disobedience in relation to the 2017 independence referendum, the trial had been set to take place in November 2019 first and then in April 2020 but was postponed due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

The chamber speaker at that time, Carme Forcadell, is currently in prison after being sentenced to 11.5 years accused of sedition.

Fes-te'n subscriptor i construeix amb VilaWeb25 el diari nou que els Països Catalans necessiten ara.

60€/any | 18€/trimestre
120€/any | 35€/trimestre

Si no pots, o no vols, fer-te'n subscriptor, ara també ens pots ajudar fent una donació única.